Skip to main content
COVID-19: What we're doing to keep our volunteers and families safe, read more.

ID #: 4040 Age: 3 yrs Gender: male Status: In-Progress

  • Flying to Vancouver soon
  • Sociable and friendly with people and dogs
  • Easy-going and affectionate

Hi everybody in Canada.  My name is Charcoal and I’m a 3-year-old Flatcoat Retriever boy.  I think I have a bit of something else in me but I sure am a retriever at heart.  I currently live in Istanbul and I’m coming to a place called Vancouver very soon.  I’m not sure how I’m getting there but my rescuers here told me not to worry, they would look after all of that magic.  So, I’m obviously very excited and a bit nervous of course but I’m pretty sure, from everything I’ve heard, I’m going to love your country and I hope you are going to love me.  I have been described as very sociable and friendly to both people and other dogs.  I am easy-going and very affectionate and I think people are just great.  I am healthy according to the doc and have no behavioural issues that they’re aware of.  I have been neutered and am healthy, so I’m ready for the big journey.  Am I ever excited!

Charcoal will be arriving in Vancouver soon. If you would like more information about Charcoal please call our hotline toll-free at 1-866-712-8444 or email adoption@goldenrescue.ca and one of our volunteers will be happy to return your call.

Share this post

If you are interested in adopting one of the Goldens posted on our website or any of the other Goldens that become available for adoption in the future please click here to fill out the adoption application.